People, Account Permissions, and Workspaces FAQs


  1. What is an administrator (aka admin)? Can we have multiple admins? How do I give someone admin access?
  2. How do I add a user to a workspace?
  3. How do I delete a workspace?
  4. If I delete a person, will Notable also delete all the messages, files, etc. they have posted?
  5. Can everyone see everyone else? Can I hide contact information from other people?
  6. How can I upload or change the photo that appears next to my name?


What is an administrator (aka admin)? Can we have multiple admins? How do I give someone admin access?

An account administrator has the ability to manage access to the workspaces on an account. The account owner is an administrator by default, and can make other users administrators on the “Team” tab of their Notable home page. Hover your mouse over the team member you would like to make an administrator, and click the “Edit Access” link.

How do I add a user to a workspace?

To add a user to a workspace, go to the “Team” tab from your Notable home page. Hover your cursor over the user whose permissions you would like to edit, and click “Edit Access.”

How do I delete a workspace?

To delete a workspace, go to the “Workspaces” tab from your Notable home page, and click on the name of the workspace you would like to delete. On the page that follows, click the delete button.

If I delete a person, will Notable also delete all the messages, files, etc. they have posted?

Deleting a user just removes their access to your account, it doesn't delete any of their past activity in the workspace.

Can everyone see everyone else? Can I hide contact information from other people?

Anyone with access to a workspace will be able to see everyone else with access to the workspace. There is no way to hide contact information from people who have access to the same workspace.

How can I upload or change the photo that appears next to my name?

To change your avatar photo, click on your name in the upper right corner of Notable. Next to your current image, you will see an upload link.

You can upload a small photo (GIF, JPG, or PNG), which will be resized to approximately 48 pixels square (if it is not already that size).